kberta's blog

Winners of the sixth Veterans’ Writing Contest

TIR Staff

The Iowa Review is excited to announce the winners and runners-up of our sixth Jeff Sharlet Memorial Award for Veterans, judged by Jerri Bell. The work of all winners and runners-up will be published in the Spring 2023 edition of the magazine. Thank you to all those who entered the contest, and thank you all for your service. Included below are the winners, Bell's comments on the winning work, and a brief bio about each writer.

First Place:


Subscribe to RSS - kberta's blog