From the Blog

Winners of the 2024 Iowa Review Awards

TIR Staff

The results are in: we are very excited to announce the winners of the 2024 Iowa Review Awards! The work of the winners will be published in our Winter 2024/2025 issue. Thank you to everyone who participated in the contest, and a huge thank you to our contest judges:  Sequoia Nagamatsu (fiction), Sarah Viren (nonfiction), and Terrance Hayes (poetry). Meet our winners:


Winner: Valentina Rivera-Lies, “Ratones”

Subscribe to Front page feed

From the Current Issue